top of page

Inspiration on the grandest scale

When I first realized that it was Canada's 150th anniversary in 2017, I knew that I had to do something special to celebrate it. A lot of companies and people try to sell you something, or push the latest product onto their consumers through Canada's birthday and to me, this epitomized lameness. I wanted to do something that was free. That everyone could access and that challenged my own limits. I thought, what better way to celebrate the country that I love, than by travelling to some of its most beautiful trails and running them! Along the way, I'm going to be documenting the process and hopefully inspiring others to look at Canada when they book their next vacation. Its a really grand country with so much to see and do. A lot of people travel halfway around the world to seek out new territory, while their own backyard is left alone.

It is through this project that I hope to inspire others to seek out new challenges, adventures and make some memories along the way.

bottom of page